Skip To Main Content


Head of School Message

Welcome to St. Peter's Episcopal School!I am delighted to extend a warm welcome to our vibrant and nurturing learning community. As the Head of School, it is both an honor and a privilege to be a part of this wonderful institution dedicated to the growth and development of young minds.

At St. Peter's, we believe in the power of education to transform lives. Our dedicated team of educators is committed to providing a safe, inclusive, and innovative learning environment where your child can flourish academically, socially, and emotionally.

Our mission is to inspire a love for learning, joy of service, and lively faith. We aim to foster a sense of curiosity and cultivate well-rounded individuals who not only excel academically but also exhibit values such as respect, kindness, and empathy.

As we embark on this educational journey together, I encourage you to engage actively in your child's education. Your involvement and support are invaluable in helping us create a rich and fulfilling educational experience for every student.

This website serves as a gateway to our school community, providing essential information, resources, and updates. Feel free to explore the various sections to learn more about our programs, faculty, extracurricular activities, and upcoming events.

I look forward to getting to know each of you and working collaboratively to ensure the success and happiness of our students. Together, we can inspire greatness in our young learners and prepare them for a bright and promising future.

Thank you for choosing St. Peter's as your partner in education. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our dedicated staff.

Once again, welcome to St. Peter's, where students learn to love and love to learn.

Warm regards,

Meredith Ruffner
Head of School



Guardians of the Mission: Board of Trustees 2023 - 2024

  • Mrs. Chassie Long, President
  • Mrs. Cynthia Fagan, Past President
  • Mr. Daniel McCaul, President Elect
  • Mr. Jones Krogh, Treasurer
  • Mrs. Lindsay Wolford, Secretary
  • Mrs. Meredith Ruffner, Head of School
  • Mrs. Lori Hardeman, SPPAT Liaison
  • Mrs. Angie Sell, Faculty Liaison
  • Mr. Andrew Crowe, Vestry Rep
  • Mrs. Sarah Herndon
  • Mr. David Shamblin
  • Dr. Jensen Hyde
  • The Rev. Kat Chappell
  • Mrs. Barbara Kennedy
  • Mr. Andrew Childress
  • Dr. Herb Barks, Jr., Ex-Officio​